Gunners recipients of the Order of Military Merit

On 10 November 2016 His Excellency the Right Honourable David Johnston, Governor General and Commander-in-Chief of Canada introduce to the Order of Military Merit the following Gunners:


Colonel Timothy James Bishop, O.M.M., M.S.M., C.D.


Captain Patrick Joseph White, M.M.M., C.D. (former Gunner)

Chief Warrant Officer Garth Edward Hoegi, M.M.M., C.D.

Master Warrant Officer (ret’d) Jonathan Douglas Hawtin, M.M.M., C.D.

On behalf of The Royal Regiment of Canadian Artillery congratulation!

Photo credit:

Sgt Johanie Maheu, Rideau Hall, OSGG

For more informations visit the Governor General web site.